trainings and lectures of the past year

Be inspired!

Motivation in music class

with impulses for distance learning

Online seminar

Verband Deutscher Musikschulen VdM

October 29th 2020

High-quality music pedagogy in an era characterized by a shift between online and face-to-face teaching? Which projects are easy to implement, even with large amounts of technical equipment, and motivate our students in both forms of instruction?

This webinar will be repeated due to high demand.
The date will be announced soon.

IMG_9550 2.HEIC

WORLD TRUMPET SOCIETY CONFERENCE
Lecture on motivating trumpet lessons

Online seminar

World Trumpet Society

26. Juni 2021

My lecture was about motivating trumpet lessons that quickly turn children and young people into competent musicians.

 

  • Strategies for the playful training of solid basics on the topics of breathing, approach, endurance, posture, ear training...

  • Successful handling of different characters: ambitious and just-for-fun students.

  • Parental involvement

 

The seminar language was in English. The recording of my lecture can be watched on the World Trumpet Society website with a subscription.

World Trumpet Society.jpg

Motivation in music class

with impulses for distance learning

Online seminar

Verband Deutscher Musikschulen VdM

October 29th 2020

High-quality music pedagogy in an era characterized by a shift between online and face-to-face teaching? Which projects are easy to implement, even with large amounts of technical equipment, and motivate our students in both forms of instruction?

This webinar will be repeated due to high demand.
The date will be announced soon.

Image by John Schnobrich

Motivation in music class

with impulses for distance learning

Webinar

ueben & musizieren | Schott Music

March 17th 2021

Wer kennt nicht die Lektionen, in den Schüler hibbelig und abgelenkt sind - kaum in der Lage, sich auf das Musizieren zu konzentrieren? Sie lernen praxiserprobte Konzepte zum Umgang mit leicht ablenkbaren Energiebündeln kennen und erhalten Tipps für den Unterricht von ADHS-betroffenen Kindern und Jugendlichen.

 

Entdecken Sie Strategien, um Glücksmomenten im Unterricht zu schaffen, die das Wohlbefinden Ihrer Schüler stärken und Ihnen helfen, stressfrei zu unterrichten.

Ganz schön wild_kein Credit.jpg

Motivation in music class

with impulses for distance learning

Webinar

Blasmusik.digital 

15. September 2020

The Blasmusik.digital platform offers those interested in exciting advanced training courses on various topics related to making music with wind instruments. The “Motivation in Music Lessons” webinar dealt with the basics of motivation and their transfer to individual and group lessons as well as easily implementable projects that complement online lessons but also face-to-face lessons.

Designer auf Computer

Creative projects for motivating lessons

Johann-Joseph-Fux-Konservatorium Graz

10. September 2020

Music and making music compete with many leisure activities from other areas and yet when making music there is the opportunity to make the learning path so exciting that students do it with passion and enthusiasm. You will learn motivational techniques, elements of brain-friendly learning, priming, storytelling and many other things that enrich your own teaching style and your very personal concepts. But practical impulses will also surprise you! All of this can be used directly in everyday teaching and inspires projects such as student concerts as well as digital music-making.

Child Model

Successful work with parents at music schools

Digital conference

Musik- und Kunstschulmanagement Niederösterrich

August 30th 2020

Use opportunities, be successful!

In addition to inspiring and motivating lessons, parents are a key to success so that our music students can use their talents optimally. How do you manage to convince parents of the importance of their commitment to musical learning? What information and support do parents need so that they can perform this important task competently and passionately and become companions of their children in the world of music? And what can we do if a conflict does arise?


In the time of distance learning in particular, a good communication line with parents has proven to be essential. What new experiences were made here? What opportunities can be used for the future?

Musik Klasse

Parents - the ace up your sleeve when making music

Fourth Austrian Congress

for music school principals

Donau-University Krems / Austria

November 15 / 16th 2019


In addition to motivated and qualified teachers, it is the parents of our music students who can make a significant contribution to the success of music lessons: Anyone who is able to make musically less experienced parents into competent companions for the world of their children, will inspire students in the long term, encourage their creativity and keep their passion for making music alive.

How do you manage to train parents in everyday music school so that they support the musical advancement of their children in a meaningful way? And what to do if a conflict does arise? What needs do parents of the Internet generation have of our music schools today and in the future and how do music schools manage to be perceived as competent partners not only in the musical field but also in matters of education?

Music schools have the potential, through their structure, their forms of instruction and their content, to impart precisely those skills for a happy life, the lack of which parents often criticize in general schools today. If we play this trump card, we have won the parents over for us and the music!

Redner

Vergangene Veranstaltungen

Lassen Sie sich inspirieren!

Motivation im Musikunterricht

mit Impulsen zum Distance Learning

Webinar

Blasmusik.digital 

15. September 2020

Die Plattform Blasmusik.digital bietet Interessierten spannende Fortbildungen zu verschiedenen Themen rund ums Musizieren mit Blasinstrumenten. Im Webinar «Motivation im Musikunterricht» ging es um die Basics der Motivation und ihre Übertragung auf den Einzel-und Gruppenunterricht sowie leicht umsetzbare Projekte, die Online-Lessons aber auch den Präsenzunterricht ergänzen.

Kreative Projekte für einen motivierenden Unterricht

Johann-Joseph-Fux-Konservatorium Graz

10. September 2020

Musik und Musizieren konkurrieren mit vielen Freizeitangeboten aus anderen Bereichen und doch gibt es beim Musizieren die Möglichkeit, den Lernweg so spannend zu gestalten, dass Schülerinnen und Schüler es mit Leidenschaft und Feuereifer tun. Sie lernen Motivationstechniken, Elemente des gehirngerechten Lernens, Priming, Storytelling und viele andere Dinge kennen, die Ihren eigenen Unterrichtsstil und Ihre ganz persönlichen Konzepte bereichern. Aber auch praktische Impulse werden Sie überraschen! All dies lässt sich direkt im Unterrichtsalltag anwenden und beflügelt sowohl Projekte wie beispielsweise Schülerkonzerte als auch digitales Musizieren.

Gelungene Elternarbeit an Musikschulen

Digitale Konferenz

Musik- und Kunstschulmanagement Niederösterrich

30. August 2020

Chancen nutzen, erfolgreich sein!

Damit unsere Musikschülerinnen und -schüler ihre Talente optimal nutzen können, sind neben einem inspirierenden und motivierenden Unterricht die Eltern ein Schlüssel zum Erfolg. Wie schafft man es, Eltern von der Wichtigkeit ihres Engagements beim musikalischen Lernen zu überzeugen? Welche Informationen und Unterstützung benötigen Eltern, damit sie diese wichtige Aufgabe kompetent und leidenschaftlich wahrnehmen und zu Weggefährten ihrer Kinder in der Welt der Musik werden? Und was können wir tun, wenn es doch einmal zu einem Konflikt kommt?


Insbesondere in der Zeit des Distance Learning hat sich ein guter Kommunikationsdraht zu den Eltern als wesentlich erwiesen. Welche neuen Erfahrungen wurden hierbei gemacht? Welche Chancen können für die Zukunft genutzt werden?

Eltern - das Ass im Ärmel beim Musizieren

Vierter Österreichischer Kongress

für MusikschulleiterInnen

Donau-Universität Krems / Österreich

15. und 16. November 2019


Neben motivierten und qualifizierten Lehrpersonen sind es die Eltern unserer Musikschülerinnen und -schüler, die einen wesentlichen Teil zum Gelingen im Musikunterricht beitragen können: Wer in der Lage ist, auch musikalisch weniger bewanderte Eltern zu kompetenten Weggefährten für die Welt der Musik ihrer Kinder zu machen, wird Schülerinnen und Schüler langfristig begeistern, ihre Kreativität fördern und die Leidenschaft fürs Musizieren wach halten.
 
Wie schafft man es, Eltern im Musikschulalltag so fortzubilden, dass sie die musikalische Förderung ihrer Kinder sinnvoll unterstützen? Und was tun, wenn es doch einmal zum Konflikt kommt? Welche Bedürfnisse haben Eltern der Generation Internet heute und in Zukunft an unsere Musikschulen und wie schaffen es Musikschulen, als kompetenter Partner nicht nur im musikalischen Bereich sondern auch in Bildungs- und Erziehungsfragen wahrgenommen zu werden?

Musikschulen haben das Potenzial, durch ihre Struktur, ihre Unterrichtsformen und –inhalte genau die Fähigkeiten für ein glückliches Leben zu vermitteln, deren Fehlen Eltern heute häufig an allgemeinbildenden Schulen bemängeln. Spielen wir diesen Trumpf aus, haben wir die Eltern für uns und die Musik gewonnen!

 

Kristin Thielemann

Musikerin | Autorin | Dozentin

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2020 Kristin Thielemann. Erstellt mit Wix.com